So…I’m going to explain how our blog works. As you can see above and (as I have mentioned thousand times before) “WHATEVER” is a school project. The more views, followers and likes we have, the better for our grade. To achieve that we (Nancy and I) create posts with whatever comes through our minds and as long as with both agree on what the post will be about.

Since Nancy isn’t here today (I hope you’re reading this right now ), I’m in charge (hehe).

This is a Mortal Instruments post!!

Official bio: Cassandra Clare, author of the famous series, was born overseas and spent her early years traveling around the world with her family and several trunks of fantasy books. Cassandra worked for several years as an entertainment journalist for the Hollywood Reporter before turning her attention to fiction. Cassandra lives with her fiance and their two cats in Massachusetts. You can find more about her here:

 City of Bones, the first book in the Mortal Instruments trilogy, is a New York Times bestseller.  Well, actually isn’t a trilogy, since the series is completed with six books. The last one will be published May 27th 2014 by Margaret K. McElderry. 

 Its title is “City of Heavenly Fire” .  

(From Goodreads)

ΕRCHOMAI, SEBASTIAN HAD SAID.  I am 8755785coming.

Darkness returns to the Shadowhunter world. As their society falls apart around them, Clary, Jace, Simon and their friends must band together to fight the greatest evil the Nephilim have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in the world can defeat him — must they journey to another world to find the chance? Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world changed in the sixth and last installment of the Mortal Instruments series.

Previous books : City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass,  City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls

It looks absolutely amazing, but I have a feeling that after the big success C. Clare met, the author decided to keep writing only for financial reasons. And there are three more series!  The Infernal Devices , The Bane Chronicles ,  The Dark Artifices . I  might be wrong but I think it’s too much writing three series using the same subject.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s